In Foster Home
Pet Name: Parker
Gender: Female
Color: Brindle
Birthday: March 7, 2019
Sire: Andos Mac
Dam: Benne Fortuna
Cats: Safe
Sponsor: Sponsorship available

Parker just recently retired to AFG from Australia. This brindle beauty was in 90 races before she retired. 

Hi my name is Parker. I am an outgoing, smart, playful, girl. I love kissies and toys and following my humans around the house. I am an active girl, who would benefit from an active family that will keep me busy and out of trouble. My foster parents say that sometimes I’m a little too smart for my own good. I would be easy to train with the right encouragement. I love to play with toys, I even fetch…sometimes. I like to run zoomies with my foster siblings, or by myself.

I live with other greyhounds and a non-greyhound, and we all get along great. I like to play with them in the yard, and sometimes try to keep playing with them in the house when I am not supposed to. I also try to snuggle with them in their beds, but they usually tell me no. Even though I like other dogs, I am independent enough that I would be ok living with only humans.

I also live with 4 kitties. Although I am getting better, the kitties make me very excited, and I sometimes like to play chase with them. I am going to need my new family to continue working on my relationship with cats. I would probably do best with assertive cats who remind me when they do not want a dog so close to them. My foster parents say I am getting better at interacting with cats every day, but I need consistent and firm reminders to behave from my new family, and cats who aren’t afraid to tell me who is the boss.

I am a good girl. I do not fuss, pee, or make any type of a mess when I’m in my crate. I haven’t had a potty accident in the house at all. I don’t try to run off with things that aren’t mine, and I respect items on high tables and counters. I will let you touch my feet, and like having my ears cleaned, and my teeth brushed (anything that means I get more affection from my humans). I like approval and encouragement from my humans and will do most anything they ask me to do. I learned how stairs work very quickly, and walk very well on a leash, and am learning to lay down in dog beds when asked.

If you are looking for an active, playful, affectionate, silly girl I may be your new best friend.

Rissoles Foster Profile

View full pedigree