Social Distance

In Foster Home Prison Dog
Pet Name: Soca
Gender: Female
Color: Brindle
Birthday: March 10, 2019
Sire: Oya Stan The Man
Dam: Ennis Siege
Cats: Safe
Sponsor: Sponsorship available

Soca has found herself without a job and in retirement with no races to her credit.  She has recently graduated from The Greyhound Inmate Experience with a Canine Good Citizen Certificate.  Soca is still new to us here at AFG and we are getting to know her better.  Could this little lady be the one for you?

Hi my name is Soca. While my name is Social Distance I really should be called Social Butterfly. I’m an outgoing girl who likes to meet new people and try new things. I’m a confident, affectionate, silly dog. I love to go for walks, play with toys, and run around in the yard. I really like to chew bones. I do have a little more enthusiasm for life than most greyhounds, but don’t worry if I have toys and some play time or walks I know how to relax. My foster mom says I still have a little puppy in me but I’ve already started to settle down in my foster home. I love to get pets from people. Sometimes I like to check in on you to make sure that you aren’t doing anything fun without me, but I’m not Velcro all the time. If someone leaves and I am not in my crate, I do cry a little bit. But if everyone leaves the house, I don’t mind waiting behind in my crate. While I am happy to hang out in my bed with a bone, I would love an active home where I could be on the go.

I went to prison and apparently was a good student. I know almost all my tricks and will happily do sit, lay down, stay, and leave it. I also know go lay down and go in the crate. Sometimes I get excited and will do multiple tricks at once. I don’t go potty in the house. I don’t mind if you mess with my feet, ears, or brush my teeth. I don’t mind being in my crate. I go in my crate when people leave and usually don’t complain. I also eat in my crate and when I am done, sometimes I will let you know with some barks or a whine that I’m ready to come out. I will bark sometimes in the house or in the yard to warn you about scary things like garbage trucks, but I might be following the lead of the other dogs in my foster home. I’m not the most quiet girl, so apartment life may not be for me unless you are willing to teach me about inside voices. I think I could figure it out. I do adjust to new situations really well. While I sometimes need a little boost into the car, I relax and take a nap on car rides. I have no issues with stairs or smooth floors.

I currently live in a foster home with several other dogs (greyhounds and non-greyhounds) and I like them all. I like to snuggle, play and do zoomies with the dogs. While I don’t think that I necessarily need another dog in my new home, I really like other dogs and would like at least a play date from time to time. I have to a keep a social schedule after all. I also live with some kitties. I am curious about the kitties and will sometimes try to say hi to them. If the people tell me to leave it or the kitties make the angry noises, I leave them alone. I’m still figuring out which kitties are my friends and which are not. All of them are definitely the boss. I have not spent much time with little humans, but I do think that I would love to have some little humans to play with me and give me attention. I do give little love nibbles sometimes when I get VERY excited to see you but if you tell me NO or OUCH, I will stop. I’m a very correctable girl who is willing to learn new things and wants to make her people happy.

Are you looking for an active, friendly, confident pal? Then I may be the girl for you.

Social Distance Foster Profile

 

 

View full pedigree

Posted in

Featured Greyhound

AMF Trapped — Justin

Justin has boogied into retirement with no races to his career.  He is still new to us here at AFG and we are getting to know him better.  Could this kid who took early retirement take up space on your